Dana’s Presence in China

Dana is a world leader in the supply of driveline products (axles, driveshafts, and transmissions), power technologies (sealing and thermal-management products), and genuine service parts for light-, heavy-duty, and off-highway vehicle manufacturers. Dana's Asia-Pacific regional headquarters is located in Shanghai, China.

Dana Highlights Advanced Solutions for Electric, Hybrid Vehicles at Auto Shanghai 2017
Dana Debuts Spicer® Smart Connect™ Disconnecting All-Wheel-Drive Technology for Chinese SUVs, Light Vehicles

Dana Showcases Full Value of Integration with Brevini at CONEXPO-CON/AGG
Dana's Intelligent Load Monitoring System Available for Pre-Production Testing on Telehandlers
Dana Rexroth Introduces New Versions of R2 Hydromechanical Variable Transmission

Dana China Footprint

Dana in China Footprint

Through several local, wholly owned and joint venture companies, Dana brings world class technologies tailored for the China and Asia-Pacific market from our regional headquarters in Shanghai, China.

1. Shenyang Spicer - A joint-venture company between ROC Spicer (a partnership between Dana and the Yulon Group) and Jinbei Auto Car, supports a broad range of local and regional customers with both globally and locally designed propshafts and components.
Key product: Propshafts and Axles

2, 3. Dongfeng Dana Axle Co., Ltd. (DDAC) - A joint-venture company between Dana and Dongfeng Commercial Vehicle Co., Ltd, engineers and manufacturers globally recognized world-class commercial vehicle products for the medium- and heavy-duty truck and bus markets.
Key product: Axles

4. Dana China Technology Center - Dana's technology center in Wuxi provides advanced product and application engineering through research, design, development, and testing of off-highway axles, driveshafts, and transmissions; commercial vehicle driveshafts; light-duty axles and driveshafts; and sealing and thermal-management products, including electric-vehicle battery coolers.
  • Dana Wuxi Technologies Company - Dana’s wholly owned operation in China manufacturing axles and transmissions for the off-highway markets and oil coolers to supports the automotive market.
    Key product: Axles and Oil Coolers
5. Dana Management (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. – AP Headquarters

6. Fujan Spicer - Wholly owned by ROC Spicer and provides a variety of customers in China with drive axles for the automotive and light-commercial vehicle markets.
Key product: Axles and Differentials

Dana History

In 1904, an engineering student named Clarence Spicer left Cornell University to launch a new business in the vacant corner of a New Jersey factory.

While still a student, Spicer had earned a patent for his groundbreaking design of the first practical universal joint to power an automobile. Spicer's innovation would quite literally unchain the automobile, which had previously relied on chain-and-sprocket drives to transmit power. But at its outset, his new venture was a decidedly bold step.

A talented engineer and inventor, Spicer had neither business nor manufacturing experience. And although the automobile was destined to become a global institution, its future was still far from certain at the turn of the 20th century.

It was from these uncertain beginnings that Dana Incorporated emerged as one of the world's most influential automotive suppliers. Founded on Spicer's designs, and fueled by the business acumen of attorney, politician, and financier Charles Dana, the company proceeded to expand its product array, technological expertise, and geographic scope throughout the century. Along the way, Dana also fostered a progressive, people-oriented culture that has added a unique dimension to the products and services the company provides.

Building on these strengths, Dana Holding Corporation products have helped to drive history's greatest vehicles - from the Model T and the World War II-era Jeep®, to London taxicabs, 18-wheel rigs, giant earth-moving machines, and every car on the NASCAR® racing circuit.

Dana's presence in China dates to 1991 and includes 10 sales, engineering, and manufacturing facilities where Spicer® drivetrain products, Long® thermal products, and Victor Reinz® sealing products for the automotive, commercial-vehicle and off-highway markets are produced.

Well into its second century, Dana continues to build on this proud heritage. Dana people continue their passionate pursuit of innovation. And the company continues to deliver on its commitment to advancing the science of mobility for the benefit of its global customers.

Clarence Spicer

Clarence Spicer, a 29-year old engineering student from Edelstein, Ill., leaves Cornell University to manufacture universal joints in Plainfield, N.J. Within two years, customers include Buick, Wayne, Mack, Olds, Stevens-Duryea, American Motor Car, Diamond T, and E.R. Thomas.

Charles Dana

Charles Dana, 1930s. In 1914, Dana joined Spicer Universal Joint Manufacturing Company, bringing his business expertise and capital to the growing company. In 1916, he was named president, and in 1948 he became chairman of the board.

Rui Ma

  • Proven drivetrain designs customized to deliver optimized blend of product features, performance, dependability, and cost


  • Engineered and built in China for China, and supported by Dana China Technical Center in Wuxi


  • Offering the same high quality and reliability with Spicer, and satisfying the China market needs


  • Solutions reduce vehicle downtime, extend the working life of vehicles, improve operator comfort, and increase overall productivity


  • Robust supply chain, testing, and manufacturing requirements


  • A good practice for other emerging markets


Dana China Technology Center

Dana's technology center in Wuxi provides advanced product and application engineering through research, design, development, and testing of off-highway axles, driveshafts, and transmissions; commercial vehicle driveshafts; light-duty axles and driveshafts; and sealing and thermal-management products, including electric-vehicle battery coolers.

Dana China Distribution Center

Dana’s China distribution center, located in Wuxi, Jiangsu Province, China, serves as a hub to provide parts for Dana’s light-vehicle, commercial-vehicle, and off-highway customers. Opened in 2012 to increase product availability, improve delivery times, and provide additional support to a growing number of aftermarket customers, the center represents an expansion of Dana’s global service network, providing essential logistical support and greater product distribution efficiency.

德纳在华业务

德纳中国布局

Dana in China Footprint

通过设于中国上海的亚太区域总部及在其他地区成立的全资和合资公司,德纳可提供专为中国和亚太市场量身打造的世界级技术。

1. 沈阳金亚汽车传动轴有限公司 ——是 ROC Spicer(德纳公司和裕隆集团的合作公司)和金杯汽车公司的合资公司,为本地区广大客户提供全球和本地设计的传动轴和零部件产品支持。
主要产品:传动轴、车桥

2, 3. 东风德纳车桥有限公司(DDAC)——是德纳公司和东风商用车有限公司的合资公司,针对中型和重型卡车及客车市场,设计和制造被全球工程师和制造商视为世界一流的商用车辆产品。
主要产品:车桥

4. 德纳中国技术中心——德纳设在无锡的技术中心提供高级产品和应用工程服务,涉及非公路用车桥、传动轴和变速箱,商用车传动轴,轻型车桥和传动轴,密封和热管理产品(包括电动车电池冷却器)的研究、设计、开发和测试。
  • 德纳无锡技术公司——德纳在中国的全资子公司,针对非公路车辆市场生产制造车桥和变速箱,以及面向汽车市场生产机油冷却器。
    主要产品:车桥和机油冷却器
5. 德纳管理(上海)有限公司——德纳亚太区总部

6.福建台亚汽车工业有限公司——ROC Spicer全资子公司,为众多在华客户提供汽车和轻型商用车辆所需的驱动桥。
主要产品:车桥和差速器

我们的历史

1904 年,一位名叫克拉伦斯•斯派塞(Clarence Spicer)的工科学生离开康纳尔大学,在新泽西州一座工厂的空角落开启了他的创业之路。

虽然还是个学生,斯派塞就已经因为设计了第一个实用性万向节而获得一项专利,这一突破性设计大大提升了汽车的传动效率。在此之前,汽车需要依赖链条和链轮驱动器来传输动力,而斯派塞的创新可以算是汽车工业的一次大解放。有了这个好的开始,斯派塞就果断地开始了新的冒险。

斯派塞虽是一个才华横溢的工程师和发明家,但他既没有商业经验也没有制造经验。虽然汽车注定会成为全球性的工具,但它的未来在二十世纪初叶的人们看来仍然扑朔迷离。

就是从这些不确定中开始,德纳股份有限公司出现并逐步成为世界最具影响力的汽车零部件供应商之一。基于斯派塞的设计,并在律师、政治家兼金融家查尔斯•德纳(Charles Dana)的优异经营的推动下,公司在一个世纪里持续扩大其产品系列、技术知识和地域范围。这一路上,德纳也培养了一种渐进式、以人为本的企业文化,为公司提供的产品和服务增添了一个有力支点。

正是在这些优势的基础上,德纳股份有限公司的产品帮助推动了历史上最伟大车辆的诞生——从 T 型车和二战时期的 Jeep®,到伦敦出租车、18 轮钻机、巨型挖土机再到NASCAR®赛车场上的每一台赛车。

德纳在华业务始于 1991 年,至今已成立了包括销售中心、工程中心和制造中心等十处工厂和机构,可以为轻型车、商用车和非公路车市场生产Spicer®传动系产品、Long®热管理产品和Victor Reinz®密封产品。

时间进入公司的第二个世纪,德纳继续保持着这些骄傲的传统。德纳人继续充满激情地追求创新。为了公司全球客户的利益,公司将继续致力于发展动力及传动科学。

Clarence Spicer

克拉伦斯•斯派塞,一位来自伊利诺伊州埃德尔斯坦、时年29岁的工科学生,离开康纳尔大学去新泽西州的平原镇研制万向节。仅仅两年时间,他的客户就包括了别克、韦恩、马克、奥兹莫比尔、史蒂文斯杜埃尔、美国汽车、钻石 T 和托马斯。

Charles Dana

查尔斯•德纳在二十世纪三十年代。1914 年,德纳加入斯派塞万向节制造公司,为这家正在成长的公司带来了他的商业经验和资金。1916 年,他被任命为总裁,1948 年成为董事会主席。

锐马

  • 经过验证的动力传动系统设计,专为提供优化的产品特色、性能、可靠性和成本而量身定制;


  • 为中国设计、在中国制造,并由德纳中国无锡技术中心提供全面支持;


  • 提供与Spicer产品相同的高品质和可靠性,同时满足中国市场的需求;


  • 系统解决方案可减少车辆停机时间,延长工作寿命,改善操作者舒适性,并且提高整体产能;


  • 强大的供应链、测试和制造需求;


  • 可同样应用于其他新兴市场


德纳中国技术中心

位于无锡的德纳中国技术中心能够提供高级的产品和应用工程服务,涉及非公路用车桥、传动轴和变速箱,商用车传动轴,轻型车桥和传动轴,密封和热管理产品(包括电动车电池冷却器)的研究、设计、开发和测试。

德纳中国分销中心

德纳中国分销中心位于德纳无锡园区,是为德纳轻型车、商用车及非公路车辆客户提供零配件的中心枢纽。于2012年开业,旨在提升产品供应水平,缩短交付时间,并为日益增长的售后客户提供额外的支持。德纳中国分销中心提供了必要的后勤支持和更高的产品分销效率,代表德纳全球服务网络的进一步扩张。